The Atlanta Jewish Education Director Council

Member Organizations

Ahavath Achim Synagogue

600 Peachtree Battle Avenue, NW
Atlanta, GA 30327
www.aasynagogue.org
(404) 355-5222

Marc Silberstein
Director of Education & Youth
msilberstein@aasynagogue.org
(404) 603-5748

Kesher @ Ahavath Achim
Grades: PreK – 12th
Session Day(s): Sunday

Congregation Bet Haverim

P.O. Box 29548
Atlanta, GA 30359
www.congregationbethaverim.org
(404) 315-6446

Emet Ozar
Director of Education
education@cbhatlanta.org

Congregation Bet Haverim Community School
Grades PreK – 9th
Session Day(s): Sunday

Congregation Beth Shalom

5303 Winters Chapel Road
Atlanta, GA 30360
www.bshalom.net
(770) 399-5300

Linda Zimmerman
Director of Lifelong Learning
linda@bshalom.net

Congregation Beth Shalom Gilner Religious School
Grades: PreK – 10th
Session Day(s): Sunday & Tuesday

Congregation B’nai Torah

700 Mt. Vernon Highway, NE
Atlanta, GA 30328
www.bnaitorah.org
(404) 257-0537

Sharon Graetz
Religious School Director
sgraetz@bnaitorah.org
(404) 257-0537 ext. 113

Congregation B’nai Torah Religious School
Grades: K – 7th
Session Day(s): Sunday & Tuesday

Congregation Dor Tamid

11165 Parsons Road
Johns Creek, GA 30097
www.dortamid.ord
(770) 623-8860

Molly Peled
Education Director
religiousschool@dortamid.com
(770) 623-8860 ext. 3

Congregation Dor Tamid Religious School
Grades:  PreK – 12th
Session Day:  Sunday

Congregation Etz Chaim

1190 Indian Hills Parkway
Marietta, GA 30068
www.etzchaim.net
(770) 973-0137

Debbie Deutsch
Director of Education
Debbie@etzchaim.net
(770) 977-4148

Congregation Etz Chaim Religious School
Grades: K-12th
Session Day(s): Sunday, Monday & Tuesday

Congregation Gesher L’Torah

4320 Kimball Bridge Road
Alpharetta, GA 30022
www.gltorah.org
(770) 777-4009

Rebecca Gordon
Director of Education
gltrelschool@gmail.com
(770) 777-4009 ext. 219

The Pearl Sutton Religious School
Grades: PreK – 7th
Session Day(s): Sunday, Extended Sunday & Wednesday

Congregation Ner Tamid

1349 Old 41 Highway, NW, Suite 220
Marietta, GA 30060
www.mynertamid.info
(678) 264-8575

Elain Gutenstein
Religious School Principal
Co-Director of Education
gutensteinelaine@gmail.com
(770) 365-1765

Congregation Ner Tamid Religious School
Grades: K – 12th
Session Day(s): Sunday & 1 day midweek (for Hebrew)

Congregation Or Hadash

7460 Trowbridge Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30350
www.or-hadash.org
(404) 250-3338

Rachel Herman
Director of Education & Youth Activities
rherman@or-hadash.org
(404) 250-3338 ext. 104

Congregation Or Hadash’s Machon Hadash
Grades: PreK – 7th
Session Day(s): Shabbat & Wednesday

Congregation Shearith Israel

1180 University Drive, NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
www.shearithisrael.com
(404) 873-1743

Nancy Gorod
Education Director
ngorod@shearithisrael.com

Congregation Shearith Israel’s Machaneh Shai
Grades: K – 8th
Session Day(s): Sunday & Wednesday

Temple Beth Tikvah

9955 Coleman Road
Roswell, GA 30075
www.bethtikvah.com
(770) 642-0434

Susan Cosden
Director of Congregational Learning
education@bethtikvah.com
(770) 642-4168

Temple Beth Tikvah Religious School
Grades: PreK – 12th
Session Day(s): Sunday & Tuesday (PreK – 7th), Monday (8th – 12th)

Temple Emanuel

1580 Spaulding Drive
Atlanta, GA 30350
www.templeemanuelatlanta.org
(770) 395-1340

Beth Blick
Religious School Principal
bblick@templeemanuelatlanta.com
(770) 395-1340 ext. 203
(770) 352-9190 (school direct)

Diamond Family Religious School
Grades: K – 12th
Session Day(s): Sunday

Temple Kehillat Chaim

1145 Green Street
Roswell, GA 30075
www.kehillatchaim.org
(770) 641-8630

Sara Polikov
School Administrator
Religiousschool@kehillatchaim.org
(770) 641-8630

Mitzner Family Religious School
Grades: PreK – 10th
Session Day: Sunday

Temple Kol Emeth

1415 Old Canton Road
Marietta, GA 30062
www.kolemeth.net
(770) 973-3533

Rebecca Tullman
Religious School Principal
rebeccatullman@kolemeth.net
(770) 973-3533

The Fannie & Joe Margolin Religious School
Grades: PreK – 10th
Session Day(s): Sunday, Monday & Tuesday

Temple Sinai

5645 Dupree Drive, NW
Sandy Springs, GA 30327
www.templesinaiatlanta.org
(404) 252-3073

Marisa Kaiser
Director of Lifelong Learning
mkaiser@templesinaiatlanta.org
(404) 252-3073 ext. 323

Emily Cohen
Director of Youth Education
ecohen@templesinaiatlanta.org
(404) 252-3073 ext. 316

Temple Sinai Religious School
Grades: PreK – 12th
Session Day(s): Sunday (2 sessions) & Tuesday Chavurah groups (Mon – Thu)

The Temple

1589 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
www.the-temple.org
(404) 873-1734

Rabbi Steven H. Rau, RJE
Director of Lifelong Learning
srau@the-temple.org

Elizabeth Foster
Teen and Family Educator
efoster@the-temple.org

The Temple Breman Religious School
Grades: PreK – 10th
Session Day(s): Sunday & 1 Weekday (Monday – Wednesday)